The Gaston County Board of Education will hold its regular monthly meeting Monday, February 16, 2015, 7:00 p.m., at the Gaston County Schools Central Administrative Office, 943 Osceola Street, Gastonia. At that time, the Board will . . .

 $\hbox{\tt """"} Tgekvg" vjg" Rngfig" qh" Cnngikcpeg0$ 

 $\label{lem:control_c$ 

""""Tgeqipk|g"Uvwfgpvu"cpf"Gornq{ggu0

- """"Rtqxkfg"cp"qrrortunity for Public Expression. At each Board meeting, an opportunity will be provided for the public to address the Board regarding an agenda item. Kh"{qw" y qwnf"nkmg"vq"urgcm"vq"vjg"Dqctf."rngcug"eqpvcev"vjg"Uwrgtkpvgpfgpvøu"Qhhkeg0
- """"Eqpukfgt"crrtqxcn"qh" o kpwvgu"for the January 23, 2015 and January 24, 2015 Board of Education retreat.
- """"Tgegkxg"vjg"hqmqykpi" I qqf"Pgyu for January/February 2015:
- Four Gaston County Schools instructional technology facilitators were selected to serve as presenters at the N.C. Technology in Education Society conference. Jason Mammano and Sean Markwith

43. The Springfield Elementary December Students of the Month were Nyla Johnson, Payton Lenox, Isaiah Peeler, James Vickers, Jayce Martin, Destiny Taylor, Amari Simelani, Brayden Clemmer, Reed Osborne, Daniel Wooten, Peyton Coulter, Katelyne Payne, Katelyne Willis, Ellie Lewis, Hannah Payne, Michael Payne, Kelsi Gaddis, Destiny Redmon, Riley Bailey, Savannah Price, Sara Clippard, Jayden McCorkle, Harrison Smith, Lillie Rankin, Christopher Newell, Wesley Schuner, Katherine Richardson, Brooke Addair, Jerran Lemley, Zachary Murks, Austin Webb, Morgan Waugh, Noelle Hamid, Riah

- 64. The following Cherryville High School students were selected for the all-county band: Haley Little, Maddie Green, Baylee McSwain, Justin Hannah, Caitlin Norris, Makenzie Summer, Emily Kaylor, Chenoah Millwood, Bristan Bradley, Cassidy Murri, Hannah Weidenhamer, Taylor Paputseanos, Tiffany Green, Katie Scronce, Abby Pace, Erica Boswell, Steffany Cruz, Michelle Munoz, Ashley Britton, Tristan Hedgpeth, Austin Scronce, Taylor Hope, Aaron Putnam, Sarah Leetham, Crystal Meadows, James Barker and Taylor Newton. Madison Green and Taylor Hope were chosen for the all-district band.
- 65. The January Do The Right Thing award winners were Anna Joy Brown, Gardner Park Elementary; Libny Monfil-Barragan, Mount Holly Middle; and Aurora Ziemer, South Point High School. The February winners were Aubrey Stines, Kiser Elementary; Owen Kelly, W.A. Bess Elementary; Parker Huffman, York Chester Middle; LeDerick Weary, Bessemer City Middle; X'Zayvier McCleave, Hunter Huss High School; and Erika Barnes, Gaston Early College High School. The monthly recognition program is presented by The Gaston Gazette.
- 66. Bessemer City Primary teacher Angela Rimmer designed a technology lesson for her kindergarten students using what she learned from the Gaston County Schools Pinnacle Program. The students created holiday ornaments with QR codes, which were displayed at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden. Kindergarten teacher Jane Thornburg and instructional facilitator Aubrey Caldwell assisted with the activity.
- 67. The Gaston County Schools Office of Professional Learning and Human Resources Department hosted an International Celebration at the Rader Staff Development Center. The event gave teachers involved in the Education Partners International program and teachers from other countries an opportunity to meet one another, share ideas and enjoy food donated by South Fork Deli in Etcogtvqp."Vgzcu"Tqcfjqwug"cpf"\czd{øul